Review: Sweet Touch Face Powder

So I have decided to review few make up products which are my staples!Β If you know me, you would know that I am not too much into make up but there are days which ask for a clean polished face, and you gotta be ready for that! :p

I chose Face Powder to review first and not Foundation because a) I don’t use foundation regularly, b) I have a few favorite foundations which I will cover in my next post, c) I have yet to use 2 more foundations which were highly recommended.

Okay, let’s get back to face powder. Even If I am going for grocery shopping or a random Chai outing, face powder is something I’d always wear. I have used a few other brands but I keep buying Sweet Touch’s Twin Cake because of it’s light to medium coverage. If used with a foundation, it gives a really good medium coverage. If I use it with a BB cream or a regular moisturizing cream, it gives me light coverage. I prefer my natural look more than the cakey one so that’s why I really like this face powder.

My color is 3W. This powder lasts for me for good 3-4 months so if you are a student or a working professional, it’s a very good pick for regular use.

a.jpeg

Sweet Touch Twin Cake – Cost: Rs. 850

b

Before Blending

c

After Blending

Pros:

  1. It gives light coverage. Best pick for summer!
  2. Works like a charm for my oily skin for at least 2-3 hours.
  3. Travel friendly compact as it has mirror & comes with a sponge compartment + sponge.
  4. It is very easily available online & otherwise at all Makeup City stores.

Cons:

  1. Not good for wet look or high coverage.
  2. Some people might find it a little too pricey for casual use.

Make-up City stores offer a wide variety of make up, skin care & hair care products which include Sweet Touch, Framesi, Femina, Kryolan, Babyliss, GOSH & Just For Men. Their stores are located in major cities around the country. Please check the list below. For those who reside anywhere else, you can always order their products online.

WhatsApp Image 2017-05-30 at 5.51.11 PM

Karachi Locations: Dolmen Mall Clifton, Dolmen Mall Tariq Road, Atrium Mall, LuckyOne Mall

That’s it for today! Hope the review is helpful for you guys. Which face powder do you guys use? I would like to hear some good recommendations. Don’t hesitate to drop a comment! πŸ™‚ x

_________________________________________

Don’t forget toΒ follow my Blog,Β Facebook,Β TwitterΒ orΒ Instagram if youΒ don’t want to miss out on the latest happenings, campaign reviews & some amazing updates! You can also follow me on Snapchat (ID: sadiyazhar) for some fun BTS action and live updates right from the events.Β :)Β 

β€”

For PR/Media queries, kindly write to me at sadiyazhar@hotmail.com

12 responses to “Review: Sweet Touch Face Powder

Leave a Reply

